Tooele County

47 South Main

Tooele, UT  84074


Main Ph: (435) 843-3100



Trails Committee



What is the mission of the Board?

(1) Develop environmentally, ecologically, and biologically sensitive plans for the trail system based on the General Plan, stakeholder/landowner plans/vision, user needs, standards, and public input;

(2) Establish recommended plans and goals;

(3) Make policy recommendations to government agencies;

(4) Educate the public and promote implementation of trail plans;

(5) Recommend acquisition of property and easements for trail systems;

(6) Design and develop trails; and

(7) Promote economic development and tourism in the county.



Are the Board Members paid?

The Board Members are not paid.


Meeting Schedule





Trails Committee Board Members

Jerry Caldwell
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

+Stew Paulick
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Tim Smith
Term Expires: 12/31/18

+Myron Bateman
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Paul Dart
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Jerry Hurst
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Joel Liddell
Term Expires: 12/31/2017

+Dave Bern
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

+Russ Steadman
Term Expires: 12/31/2016

Kip Porter
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

+2nd Term


Email: Trails Committee



Tooele County | 47 South Main Street | Tooele, UT 84074 | Telephone: (435) 843-3100