Tooele County

47 South Main

Tooele, UT  84074


Main Ph: (435) 843-3100



Tooele County Board of Health



What is the mission of the Board?

State Code 26A-1-109


Are Board members paid?

Board members are not paid.


Meeting Information

Meeting Location:
Tooele County Health Department, Conference Room #280

2017 Meeting Schedule




Three (3) years; (1/5 of members term to expire each year)


Board of Health Members

Kathryn A. Taylor
Tooele City Appointee
Term Expires: May 2016

Dennis Rockwell, Vice Chair
Consultant (Teacher) - Youth
Tooele County Appointee
Term Expires: January 2017

Commissioner Myron Bateman
Tooele County Commission
Term Expires: December 2018

David Rupp
Tooele County Appointee - Public Health & Environment
Term Expires: 12/31/2018

Lamar Melville
Wendover Appointee
Term Expires: December 2015

Mayor Mark Whitney
Incorporated Municipalities
Term Expires: January 2016

Colleen Johnson
Representing Minorities
Tooele County Appointee
Term Expires: March 2018

Lynn Falkner, PA-C
Representing Medical Professionals
Term Expires: January 2017

Tom Tripp
Grantsville City Representative
Term Expires: March 2016


Email: Contact the Board of Health



Tooele County | 47 South Main Street | Tooele, UT 84074 | Telephone: (435) 843-3100