Tooele County

47 South Main

Tooele, UT  84074


Main Ph: (435) 843-3100



Tourism Tax Advisory Board


Tooele County Tourism Tax Grant Approvals


What is the mission of the board?

Advise the County Commission on the best use of revenues collected from the transient room tax and the tourism, recreation, cultural, and convention facilities tax.

Are the Board Members paid?

The Board Members are not paid.



Four (4) years. Three members are appointed to an initial term of two years. No member shall serve more than two consecutive terms.


Tourism Tax Advisory Board Members




Email: Tourism Tax Advisory Board


Denise McArthur
Hotel and Lodging
Term Expires: 08/20/2016
Russ Steadman
Term Expires: 02/16/2018
Carrie Cushman
Hotel and Lodging
Term Expires: 12/31/2018
John Cluff
Term Expires: 11/19/2017
Chad Fuller
Term Expires: 11/19/2017
Wade Hadlock
Cultural Attractions
Term Expires: 05/20/2018
Angelo Geovjian
Term Expires: 12/31/2018
Shawn Milne, Commissioner
Vicki Griffith
Term Expires: 08/20/2016
















Tooele County | 47 South Main Street | Tooele, UT 84074 | Telephone: (435) 843-3100